Annual Developing Asia Journalism Awards

Tokyo, Japan (14 May 2009) The Asian Development Bank Institute invites journalists from developing Asia and the Pacific to submit published articles written in 2008 or 2009 in connection with the 2009 annual Developing Asia Journalism Awards (DAJA) competition.
The subject matter of the articles should be in line with one of the following four categories (see below for further guidance on these categories)
  • Poverty impact of the global financial crisis
  • Government responses to the global financial crisis
  • Infrastructure development
  • Climate change adaptation
An international panel of judges will select the 20 best articles written by journalists who will then be invited to ADBI in Tokyo for a four-day training program running.
The training program will provide an opportunity for participants to discuss and debate the above four issues with leading experts. There will also be practical sessions designed to help journalists prepare clear, accessible stories that help promote economic and financial literacy.
Winners of each of the four categories, as well as two special prizes for (i) best development journalist of the year; and (ii) best young development journalist of the year (under 30 years of age) will be selected from these 20 articles. Awards will be given at the conclusion of the training program. Special prizes may be given to entrants in the main award categories or to separate entries.
Original post by http://www.adbi.org/news/2009/05/14/2951.daja.2009.entries.open/

©2008 StudentExpert - About Us - Privacy Policy - Contact