Lorenzo Natali Prize

Created in 1992 by the European Commission, the Lorenzo Natali Prize rewards journalists committed to Human Rights, Democracy and Development. Originally reserved for print and online press, the Lorenzo Natali Prize has opened in 2008 to radio and television journalists.
To organize the Lorenzo Natali Prize, the European Commission works with some of the most prestigious world press associations:
  • Reporters Without Borders, winner of the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Mind in 2005;
  • World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers, representing a total of more than 18000 publications over the five continents.
All the award winners of the Lorenzo Natali Prize will be the special guests of the European Commission in Europe. A prize ceremony will be organised in their honor in the presence of Andris Piebalgs, European Commissioner for Development in December 2010 in Brussels.
The Natali Grand Prize of 5000 euros will be awarded to the journalist having submitted the best piece of work, as determined by an independent jury.
Original post by http://www.nataliprize2010.eu/content/en/

©2008 StudentExpert - About Us - Privacy Policy - Contact