Erasmus Mundus - AGRIS MUNDUS Scholarships

The Agris Mundus Masters course is a two-year training programme of 120 ECTS (European Credits Transfer System) in agricutural development and management of natural resources.

The Agris Mundus Masters course objectives are to train students to cope with the current global/international concerns in agriculture and rural development. Graduates will be qualified to identify and critically analyse key factors shaping the development of crops, forests and animall production, the management of research and rural development projects and finally, the sustainable use of natural resources and the environment. They will be trained to formulate and provide effective and appropriate responses to complex agriculture and natural resources related issues.

  • Bachelor of Sciences (180 ECTS) in a field related to agricultural development or a BA in the Social Sciences or equivalent
  • Verified excellent quality of the institution where this first degree was obtained
  • Excellent academic background with marks identifying the candidate among the 20% best students of his former studies (BSc or BA degree with honours 1st class or 2nd class minimum)
  • Strongly convincing letter of motivation
  • 2 letters of support from referees.

The Erasmus Mundus programme is open to:
1. the 27 Member States of the EU: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.
2. the countries of the European Economic Area / European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway)
3. the third countries (all the other countries of the world)
Original post by http://www.agrismundus.eu/agris-mundus

©2008 StudentExpert - About Us - Privacy Policy - Contact