Erasmus Mundus - EMGS Scholarships

The Master Course ‘Global Studies - A European perspective' is an interdisciplinary, research-based Master offered by a consortium of five European universities:

* Roskilde Universitet
* London School of Economics and Political Science
* Universität Leipzig
* Universität Wien
* Uniwersytet Wrocławski

Erasmus Mundus, the EU Commission offers scholarships to selected highly qualified students.
This scholarship covers for the complete tuition fees. Category A scholarships include a single travel allowance of € 8,000 and living allowance of € 1,000 per month whereas Category B scholarships include a single travel allowance of € 3,000 and living allowance of € 500 per month. For the academic year 2010/11 there have been 8 category A scholarships for third country students and additional 2 category A grants for nationals from the Western Balkan and Turkey available as well as 6 Category B grants. All applications arriving by the deadline (December 1st of each year) at the office in Leipzig are automatically taken into consideration for the Erasmus Mundus scholarship.

Applicants should fulfil the following requirements:
  • A bachelors degree or recognised equivalent from an accredited institution in Social Sciences or Humanities
  • A sufficient undergraduate training to do graduate work in chosen field
  • Very good academic performance
  • Excellent English skills
  • Furthermore we do appreciate if applicants have at least a basic knowledge of German

Selection criteria
Admission decisions are made by the EMGS Selection Committee upon the following criteria:
  • very good/outstanding study results (= academic excellence)
  • academic potential and recommendation
  • level of language skills
  • quality/recognition of home institution having awarded the first degree
  • motivation
  • work experience/professional qualifications
Original post by http://www.uni-leipzig.de/gesi/emgs

©2008 StudentExpert - About Us - Privacy Policy - Contact