European Master Course TEMA European territories

European Master Course TEMA European territories (civilisation, nation, region, city): identity and development proposes the analysis of political use and scientific representation of territorial units (civilization, nation, region, city) in an interdisciplinary, research-based curriculum.

Organised in four major modules: civilization, nation, region and city, that represent four research scales, as well as four different approaches to historical, political, social and cultural issues of space and those of territory, the TEMA Master provides students with an in-depth understanding of European cohesion policy and regional development emphasising on legal framework and scientific analysis.

According to the two objectives of the Master Course, i. e. guaranteeing a certain homogeneity in training as well as highlighting the specificities of each partner university, the TEMA curriculum is divided into two parts: a common study core of foundational and methodological courses on one hand, and specialised and research courses on the other hand. The curriculum also offers two intensive weeks focusing on a specific subject of the TEMA programme. Students are required to study at two partner universities at least, with a mandatory mobility in semester 3 and an optional one in semester 2 and/or 4.

An individual tutorial supervision is offered to each student. The students receive a systematic introduction to scientific research within the framework of the methodological seminars in view of defending their master thesis with success in semester 4.

TEMA Master Course is offered by a consortium of the following European universities: Eötvös Loránd University of Budapest, Hungary, École des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales of Paris, France, University of Catania, Italy, and Charles University of Prague, Czech Republic.
Original post by http://www.mastertema.eu

©2008 StudentExpert - About Us - Privacy Policy - Contact